Have a Happy & Safe Summer!  Come enjoy all that Warren has to offer.  Plan to attend the Jo Daviess County Fair August 1st thru August 4th.



Bryan A. Bohnsack

Chief of Police

1990 – Chief Bohnsack started at the JoDaviess County Sheriff’s Office as a part-time dispatcher and correctional officer.  1992 – was hired full-time as a Deputy by the JoDaviess County Sheriff’s Office.  While at the Sheriff’s Office, Chief Bohnsack was assigned to General Patrol, the Blackhawk Area Task Force, and served as a Detective.  While at the Sheriff’s Office, Chief Bohnsack was awarded the General Commendation Award by the American Police Hall of Fame for a life saving effort.  Chief Bohnsack served with the County until being appointed Warren’s Chief of Police in July 2000.


Donna Breed


May 1998 - Donna joined the Department as a part-time Secretary/Receptionist and Village Treasurer.  January 2002 - Donna was then hired full-time when the Police Department moved to its present location at 516 Anson Street.  May 1, 2009 - Donna took on the responsibility of the Village Website Administrator in addition to her Police Secretary and Village Treasurer duties.


Lucas Barker


Sgt. Barker joined the Department as a full-time officer in June 2007.  In 2009 Barker resigned to take a position with the Jo Daviess County Sheriff's Office.  Barker rejoined the Department on December 2, 2013 as a Sergeant.


Aaron Smith


Officer Smith joined the Warren Police Department February 14, 2010.  Prior to that he was a member of the Stephenson County Sheriff’s Office as a Corrections Officer.


Warren Police Department Part-time Officers: the following Officers help keep the Department running by covering weekends, Holidays, vacations, sick days and training days.


Lucas Bourquin                                          Hillary Broshous

Mike Brown                                                Matt Judges

David Kale                                                   Luke Kovacic

Wayne Moyer                                             Don Powers

Ron Shutts                                                   Tim Wuebben